Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

CITY GRIP TYRE REVIEW

There are 10 reviews of the CITY GRIP

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.4/5
90 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 10 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 5 July 2021 by Steve
5/5
I recommend this tire

Nice grip on wet & dry

Loved the performance of this tire

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 6 June 2021 by Skippy
3/5

Grip level

My city grip are not so grippy? Sorry but I’ve had some big Moto gp type saves ...

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 9 April 2021 by Bobbyacorn
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great tyre

Fantastic tyre just as good in wet as on dry. Adds confidence with peace and security of being well made

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 27 December 2020 by Geezer
5/5
I recommend this tire

Geezer pleaser

I am an older man (68) but still really enjoy riding my 2014 Vespa GTS 300 Super. At my age, I ride very conservatively. The City Grip is very pleasant in all the situations that I have encountered, from about 45 degrees F to 95 degrees F, very dry to slightly wet. I have never felt that the tires have been a problem, or a compromise to my safety. The only thing I have noticed is a tendency to "weave" slightly when braking hard at high speeds. This does not seem to have negatively affected the stability or stopping times. I must say that the City Grips have provided the smoothest, quietest ride of any tires I have ever used. The tire mileage is exceptional.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 22 October 2020 by Dakoda
5/5
I recommend this tire

Aprilia Scarabeo 500

Awesome tyres. I used to only use Pirelli until I discovered the city grip. I get over 30,000s out of a set.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 27 June 2020 by Bart
4/5
I recommend this tire

allrounder in mild climate

Using this tyre all year round, even in winter. Is slightly slippery at cold mornings (when road is wet and temp. is about 1-4C. But handling is acceptable even with a bit of snow on road. One bad thing. Because at my scooter this tyre is only 13", i've got lot of problems with punctures. Lost 3 tyres in 2 years... But, just replaced to 2nd generation, still with Michelin and hopefully new compound will be more puncture proof (or is my bad luck?) If You consider to buy, think twice, 2nd gen has "shark tooth" lamels, so should be more grippy.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 22 February 2020 by artgiapen
4/5
I recommend this tire

Michelin City Grip, ant 100/80-16 post 120/80-16

hi there, on my Kymco People S 200i, I got this tyres (1600 miles done on it) which I did put under big stress just last Sunday, and itself it is a challenge because in south Italy, where the test had place, 'health' of roads is very defective with very dangerous holes despite beautiful surrounding, anyway started from base I run 200 miles going towards the height of 380 miles on the level of sea, in half dry and half wet conditions, with temperature around 5°celsius, and from the upper going to the coast up to 12° celsius, saw the sea and gone back to base; well, I can honestly say that during all the ride I had always positive feedbacks with just little slippery in the back tyre exiting in acceleration from turning (I think because the shoulder is not so large as other brand's tyre I did see). All the rest is very good, let's say that togheter other a couple of brand I believe are the best tyres for your scooter rides

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 13 February 2020 by artxXx
4/5
I recommend this tire

michelin city grip

the city grip tire has a good handling both on dry and wet surfaces, michelin claim this tire to be E class in brake performance on wet, which is, in terms of effectiveness, be placed at the 4th place starting from A class but everything is relative let's say, doesn't exist a tire you can assume will behave in a certain way in any circumstances on any bike that you ride with, and I personally found this tire very reliable in all conditions of the street dry or under a lort if rain so very wet ( > 3 / 5° centigrade is ok ) riding on my kymco people s 200s DD. I ha e not many experience and I just can say what friend and people think about tire quity around the market, and metzler, michelin, dunlop, mitas and pirelli are the best

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 23 January 2020 by attoolopen
4/5
I recommend this tire

Michelin City Grip Tire

I run a People 200 cc. This "City Grip" tire is classified 'E' in breaking on wet performance, but it's very relative because many variables occour while you ride your bike, i.e. I found this tire very reliable in almost all conditions like very hot, in temperatures upper 3° centigrade, on wet, under strong rain and even on slippery surfaces. The way this tires behave is quiet predictable so any bikers would be very happy to use this rubber mounted under their preciouses motorbikes and at top of everything driving with a tire made by a premium tire factory with security in mind. PS; next I'll go for "City Grip II"

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 4 November 2019 by Chris
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great road grip and stability

Great grip on road and even on tight turns. Never slide. Very stable and balance handling

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com