Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

COMMANDER III TOURING TYRE REVIEW

There are 154 reviews of the COMMANDER III TOURING

Global note

Bibendum icon
3.1/5
47 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 154 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 18 April 2024 by Joyride
5/5
I recommend this tire

Testing the reviews

Love the Commander III tires

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/01/24
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 13 April 2024 by Andrew
1/5

Terrible tire

Purchased Commander 3 touring tires for my 2014 street glide. Lots of vibration, weird tracking and noise. Had alignment checked, wheel bearings and axles replaced.. must be the tires.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/06/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 21 February 2024 by GeezeRider
4/5
I recommend this tire

Need specific date of tread redesign going into production

On what tire date code did you go into production with the new front tire tread design? People are trying to avoid buying the older tires that have the vibration and noise issues, and it's not always easy to determine looking at the tread pattern.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/03/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 31 October 2023 by JAL9
1/5

Vibrating rubber!

Horrible tire! Lots of vibration! Horrible quality control if any. How a tire can be this bad and leave the factory is a scathing review of the company. Terrible and makes me sad that I can't ever trust a Michelin tire again.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 10/01/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Jason Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you are experiencing issues with your MICHELIN Commander III tires. Vibration can have several causes, such as incorrect mounting, incorrect balancing, worn motorcycle components, etc. Please bring your bike in to a local dealer for inspection or contact Michelin Consumer Care at 800-346-4098 to verify your fitment.

1 November 2023

Posted on 31 October 2023 by Morgs
5/5
I recommend this tire

Commander 3

So much grip compared to other brands I have used

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 06/10/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 30 October 2023 by Moink
5/5
I recommend this tire

Commander III Touring tyres = The BEST

The Commander III touring tyres are the absolute best money can buy. Awesome wear, Grip, Confidence and durability. Your mad if u run any other brand of tyre.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 05/10/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 29 October 2023 by Cloud..
5/5
I recommend this tire

My Commander lll s

these tyres have been great, especially in the wet, but unlike the Commander ll s, which wore evenly front and rear at the same time, twice, these Commander lll tyres have worn differently, one front tyre has been replaced, the second will be replaced soon, with the first doing around 23000 kms, this tyre doing approx 17000 kms, and wearing more on the right side

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 20/11/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 11 September 2023 by Ringo
4/5
I recommend this tire

Commander 3

I was initially disappointed with the tyres as they were very hard to scrub in - very easy to break traction in the wet Now they seem to be rather good

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 11 August 2023 by Randy
1/5

do not recommend

i picked the commander 3s based on the reviews and what i thought was the warranty. Ive only had the tires on just over 2 years, purchased around may of 2021 and less than 10k miles. front tire needs replaced and the back looks fine. ive been on hold now for an hour waiting to talk to someone about the warranty and still am as i type this review. I would not recommend anyone buy these tires. I guess the Michelin customer service is the same no matter what division they are.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/05/21
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 3 July 2023 by Dirty Finger
5/5
I recommend this tire

Fantastic tire!

very nice ride. Was raining today and felt very stable.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 25/06/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Charlie, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

13 July 2023