Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

SCORCHER 11 TYRE REVIEW

There are 16 reviews of the SCORCHER 11

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.4/5
81 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 16 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 13 September 2023 by Lezbo
5/5
I recommend this tire

The only one to ride with

I’ve had these on my breakout and they’re incredible and I wouldn’t touch another brand ever again!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 04/06/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 12 September 2023 by Yogi
5/5
I recommend this tire

Bear by far

These are by far the best tyre for my fat boy . Absolutely great riding in dry and rain and they never crack and I get amazing tyre life/kms out of them!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 05/03/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 29 August 2022 by John
1/5

Poor milage

I have done 3500 miles and the front tyre has a massive shoulder flat on the right front and really should have been replaced by now. I have checked tire pressure continuously and don’t ride that hard. I ride to the IPSGA system. New bike with new tyres - very disappointed.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/10/21
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 26 June 2022 by Pilot
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great Tire all around

Original tire on my FSFBS Fatboy 114. Holds the road, smooth, excellent on dry and wet roads. My front tire just hit the wear bar indicator and the rear still has at least 33% left. The problem is getting this tire in my sizes 160/60 R18 front and 240/40 R18 rear. HD dealers say they are having tremendous problems getting these tires. If you can find any on the Internet, their prices are jacked up $100 or more!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 25 August 2021 by Harlem
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great Tire PERIOD

This is a great tire for my Muscle Cruiser no regrets , I keep seeing reviews with comments concerning these tires not lasting long, I have to disagree , I have a 240 on the back of my 2018 Suzuki Boulevard M109 and the tread is doing fine put on at 1700 I am now at 7200 and decided to purchase another for future use however still waiting for tire ordered since April of 2021( allegedly backorder), Tire is dependable and handles well on New York Highways and Streets, if you can find one in the United States this size. I also run Michelin on all my vehicles the commercial accurate truly a great tire as long as you do you part, proper tire pressure, etc.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 25 August 2021 by Frank
5/5
I recommend this tire

Scorcher 11

Never ounce questioned the tires 2019 fat boy 114 Have only gotten about 2000 miles on a back tire as I can pass a 🔩 😢 Best tires highly recommended!!!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 19 July 2021 by DANNY
5/5
I recommend this tire

Perfect tire for my Harley Davidson NIGHTROD!

Handles well! I get the traction I need and feels very stable at high speeds and excellent cornering. Perfect for my Harley Davidson V-Rod/NIGHTROD !!!! Comes with bar and shield logos built into tire.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 15 June 2021 by Maxwell
5/5
I recommend this tire

Michelin Scorcher 11 Tyres

I've had motorcycles for 35 years and they are amongst the best tyres I've ever had,

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 9 March 2021 by Hirok
4/5

Cracks between grooves

Here I got this Michellin Scorcher 11 (0719) fitted to my Vrod on 26 October 2019. Now, around 6500 miles one summer on them at less than 100 mph, they are showing up cracks in the grooves. Disappointed at paying more than $500 for a pair just to show up cracks after one year. They won't last even 2years.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 15 January 2021 by Ernie
5/5
I recommend this tire

scorcher 11 tyre's

7543km's,2yrs2months later and I need a front tyre for my 2018fatboy. Excellent grip in wet and dry. That's what you get from a soft compound tyre or is it. What is your life worth? Being a 160 profile it's going to grab the road harder than a skinny tyre, so it will wear out quicker than a skinny tyre. So, how much is your life worth?

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com