Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

ANAKEE ADVENTURE TYRE REVIEW

There are 73 reviews of the ANAKEE ADVENTURE

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.4/5
84 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 73 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 1 May 2024 by DaveR
5/5
I recommend this tire

Robust tyre with good grip

Having owned my bike for 22 years I have used many brands and models of tyres so I know how my bike handles and feels. I decided on the Anakee Adventure tyres as I have used the Michelin Road Pilots and Road 6 on other bikes and enjoyed the ride; additionally I wasted to retain an Adventure Looking Appearance. Very pleased with the grip in wet and dry conditions and the longevity is amazing having ridden 8,500 miles with plenty of life left and no squaring off of the tread.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 02/03/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 15 April 2024 by Pete 1400
5/5
I recommend this tire

Work Horse

Triumph Tiger 1200 gets used on & off road in all weathers.now on my 3rd set. life span is comparable with other brands however the Ankee adventure Tyre does give more confidence

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 13/04/24
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 5 March 2024 by Budda
5/5
I recommend this tire

Confidence expiring tyre

My r1250gsa came with these tyres as standard,the bike is used mainly on tarmac but has done a few hundred miles or so on gravel and on some very poor roads in Spain,very predictable in both wet and dry conditions.the front was down to marks on the sides at 11k miles the rear still had 1.5 mm left at the same mileage not bad mileage on a heavy bike.new set now fitted very pleased.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/10/19
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 31 January 2024 by Jeff
5/5
I recommend this tire

Versatile tires for my Adventure Bike

I like the way the Anakee Adventures works on the pavement and off-road. They feel nice and neutral on the road and have adequate grip off road in all but deep sand and mud, Tread life is good too, I'm getting 10-12K miles on the rears and 13-14K miles on the fronts.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/07/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 21 December 2023 by D X C
5/5
I recommend this tire

A Great tyre for my GSA

I’ve tried quite a few different tires on my GSA 1250 and I’ve come back to this tire because I find it’s a good all round tire. Probably better on the blacktop and pretty good durability compared to others. The grip in the corners is flawless. A great tire for the BMW GS 1250 and probably why BMW use them on the new bikes 👍

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/11/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 15 December 2023 by Gold
2/5

Not great wet weather grip

I have a new BMW R1300 GS and these tyres came standard with the bike and i was concerned when i saw them and the reviews seemed very positive. I have been riding for over 20 years and a few days ago i was on the M25 motorway doing motorway speeds and changed lanes around a motorway bend and the back of bike just started to squirl !! I accept it could have hit a white line or a cats eye, but so could the thousands of other lane changes i have performed over the years! I have lost confidence and don't want to wait for the next episode and they are being changed to a Road 6 which inspires confidence in all conditions. After saying all the above, if you are planning to do some off roading which i am not, then as a compromise tyre these should be fine and it just needs a bit of caution on the tarmac, as they are not a dedicated road tyre. I have only covered 400 miles on these tyres in wet and windy England

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 28/11/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 3 December 2023 by Alberto68
4/5
I recommend this tire

Longevity and Good Grip

On my Aprilia Tuareg 660 I never had so many miles on a single set of tyres as I had with the Anakee Adventure. 21K kilometers, the front tyre still good for other 5K while the rear one maximum 1K more. Extremely happy and, yes, I'll get them again.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 20/07/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 1 November 2023 by Doozy
4/5
I recommend this tire

Tyre review

Good traction both on and off road. Wearing reasonable good. Always inflate to recommendations.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 14/04/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 31 October 2023 by Diesel
5/5
I recommend this tire

Love them

Confidence inspiring

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 10/12/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 31 October 2023 by Vaughan
4/5
I recommend this tire

Grippy but a bit noisy

Great tyre. I read reviews that it had noise. It does but it’s ok with earplugs.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 23/09/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au