Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

ANAKEE WILD TYRE REVIEW

There are 31 reviews of the ANAKEE WILD

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.5/5
90 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 31 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 27 April 2024 by Old Man
5/5
I recommend this tire

Excellent Offroad Tires

These are great off pavement tires. They wear well and don’t chunk apart like many competitors. A big bike with lots of torque will destroy tires in a hurry, particularly if you are riding rocky terrain… these are no different. Road noise? Yes. But if you ride enough pavement that tire noise is an issue, an 80/20 is the wrong tool for the job. You will not be disappointed with Ankee Wild.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 12/08/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 10 December 2023 by Matt
4/5
I recommend this tire

120/70-19 Anakee Wild front tire.

Great tire, but the noise !?!?!! The howl @ 50 to 60 mph is ridiculous.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/02/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi! It would be interesting to know during which conditions you hear the noise. As much detail as possible is appreciated! Thank you for your feedback.

14 December 2023

Posted on 13 November 2023 by ChickenDinner
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great tyre for big adventure bikes

I use these on my R1250 GSA. Good grip offroad, and very good on the black stuff as well. Fast wearing tyre, but happy with the trade off for the grip. For hard, wheel spinning offroad use, you will get about 7 solid long days of riding on the rear with a heavy bike. More sedate riders will obviously get much longer use... just without the fun! I go through about 3 rear tyres for every front tyre. Definitely recommended. Biggest surprise with this tyre is how grippy they are on road. A bit noisy on the big bike. Short life and noise tradeoff well worth it.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 02/10/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 31 October 2023 by Ralph
5/5
I recommend this tire

Anakee Wild Life Savers

Every time i ride my bike I trust my life in the tyres, that's why I love my Michelin Anakee Wilds.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 08/11/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 30 October 2023 by Steveo
5/5
I recommend this tire

Love my Anakee Wilds

Great all round tyre, good in the rough and on the bitumen, even in the wet. Good wearing qualities for such a grippy tyre as well.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 14/04/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 7 October 2023 by Joey
5/5
I recommend this tire

The perfect tyre for my KTM adventure

Planning some off-road adventures for my YouTube channel @freedom-machines these tyres were a great opinion giving me that even split of On and off road performance.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 24/09/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 11 September 2023 by Blou
5/5
I recommend this tire

Anakee takes all

These tyres performed beautifully, hang on great on all road conditions, very long milage, just gotta be the best in my opinion

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 28/09/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 23 August 2023 by Bill
3/5

Snaked Wilds - Very noisey tyres

These tyres seem to preform as they should but Ihave a problem with the excess noise they generate on my BMW GSA 1250. I have had various brand tyres on this bike and the Wild’s are the worst I have experienced for noise. I don’t think I will replace them again due to the noise they generate.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 17/11/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au

Hi Bill , Thank you for your review we would like to understand more about your feedback. We would like to understand more about it, a Michelin representative will contact you for further support and assistance. Michelin Team

24 August 2023

Posted on 5 June 2023 by Park City ADV
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great Tire On and Off Road

The Awake Wild performs incredibly well off road which I expected, but I was surprised how well they handle the asphalt. Not the place you want to use the rubber, but I rode mountain passes in early April with water across the road (I was nervous about ice), twisty sections of road, rain and the Anakee Wild's felt secure in all conditions. I'm on a BMW R1250GSA so lots of weight for the tires to handle. On this set I rode the Colorado BDR, Utah BDR, White Rim and a week in the San Rafael Swell. I will replace the rear tire mid July and I'll keep the front on a bit longer. From my experience I would gladly recommend the Anakee Wild to a friend. Don't expect them to last very long but mine have lasted long enough.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 07/09/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 1 April 2023 by Triumpht100blk
5/5
I recommend this tire

Wet / Dry Superb Grip

Running the wilds on my triumph bonneville no complaints what do ever… even in the wet/rain the grip is still very good! Off road gravel is amazing ripping the tracks up!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 27/03/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk