Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

CITY GRIP 2 TYRE REVIEW

There are 19 reviews of the CITY GRIP 2

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.7/5
89 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 19 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 16 January 2024 by Mamia
5/5
I recommend this tire

👉Quality +10👍

Hallo I am courier. I have scooter Suzuki Avenis 125cc. Evry day i go 150 kilometer Very, very good quality tire. 10👍 in front 110/70-12R and Rear 120/70-10R 👍😍🍷 P.S. I will always use these tires and will also recommend them to others

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 23/08/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 8 June 2023 by Archer
5/5
I recommend this tire

Amazing tires !

I bought these tires based on friends who own them and highly recommended them to me. Since the very first day I got them, I am amazed on how fantastic they perform. I give them “5 Stars”.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/06/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 15 April 2023 by Pablofer
5/5
I recommend this tire

Excellent handling

Cannot believe the better handling after fitting in front of my TMax 530

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/09/22
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 22 March 2023 by Proud2bBlack
5/5

I found the only brand tire I've ever wanted and needed.

I ride a 2022 Yamaha CZD300 XMax scooter, and I can wear out some tires. But the City Grip 2's that came with my bike are fantastic. No problem down to 10 Fahrenheit, and their wet performance is amazing. Longest ride to this point is 2 hours one way and the total ride was very comfortable. When it is time to but new tires I will be buying Michelin's City Grip 2 tires, unless they come out with a City Grip 3 that's even better.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 02/11/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 10 March 2023 by Kapistec
5/5
I recommend this tire

Special satisfaction with wet conditions

Simple, J am very satisfied with this tyre

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/02/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 22 August 2022 by Mack
5/5
I recommend this tire

Superb tyres

These tyres are fabulous. My GTS 300 gets nailed and I'm still here to write this review. 1500 miles so far on a pair and they don't square off. Wish I could say the same for my zx10r

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 14/09/21
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 27 June 2022 by KikeJ
4/5
I recommend this tire

HAPPY ON MOCHELINS

Swapped original Chinese tyres with Mechelins. Immediate feeling of better security in corneringvwas amazing. Much improved my confidence in riding; felt more sure-footed

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 9 June 2022 by Andreas
2/5

Poor reliability

Cracks all over after 10 months... OEM tyres 2021 Yamaha XMax 300

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 1 January 2022 by sharla82
5/5
I recommend this tire

Brilliant In The Wet

I never liked riding my X Max 125 in the wet. The rear was always moving around, especially on wet roundabouts. I decided as they were getting near the limit to go for City Grip 2. It was difficult to obtain the size but got there in the end. Its been 3 months since the change, and it seems to rain most days !. The difference from day 1 was incredible. Its like riding in the dry. I no longer dread wet roundabouts. I 100% recommend City Grip 2 tyres.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 23 November 2021 by wke002
5/5
I recommend this tire

Wetness perform like dryness

Took delivery of my new Xmax on a rainy day from the shop. need to travel about 30 miles back home. had 2 near miss fall during cornering, ok, one might argue that tires yet to run in but that was about 10miles of travelling. the next day change to City Grip 2 and again it was raining on my way home... decided to try after 5 miles of travel the same corner i did and the same speed as i did with OEM, the confidence is there, it bites the wet road like it was dry. after running about 100miles, again took the bike out in the rain and decide to rev a bit more than usual in cornering and WOW.... so much confidence it gave me. obviously on dry road, no issue. am glad as my previous Tracer Gt have installed Pilot road 5 and it bites the road very well.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com