Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

COMMANDER III CRUISER TYRE REVIEW

There are 96 reviews of the COMMANDER III CRUISER

Global note

Bibendum icon
3.6/5
61 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 96 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 4 May 2024 by Pyxy
1/5

Online it says Commander IIIs a recommended tire for HD cruiser V Twins

Online it says the Commander IIIs are recommended for HD cruiser V Twins, until I had an issue, then I was told it wasn't. Easy search to see I'm right. I had to replace the one I had on the front as I could have died when I had to brake hard and got the death wobble. I put in a complaint to Michelin and was told the dealerships were aware of this and that it was not recommended for cruisers 2013 and newer so the warranty was void. Lifelong customer lost by Michelin by passing the buck. This isn't our first rodeo people. All I asked for was accountability.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 30/06/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 26 December 2023 by Easy Drifter
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best tires ever!!

Just installed the third set on my third bike. They made my cruisers handle like sport bikes. Wet/ dry traction is excellent. Braking can be done with total confidence; my ABS has yet to activate with these tires mounted. Looks like I’m going to get close to 25k miles out of my original set on a 900lb bagger!! I’ll be hard pressed to ever run a different tire.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/11/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Easy Drifter, thank you for your review of the Michelin Commander III Cruiser tire! We appreciate your feedback.

14 December 2023

Posted on 25 December 2023 by Shrek
5/5
I recommend this tire

Command the Road

I purchased this Tire on 11/2023 and as soon as I rode away from the dealer/installer I noticed a much better ride than the oem tires. I listened to a friend and glad I did (he also told me expect to get many good miles out ofthem.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 29/11/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Robert, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback!

14 December 2023

Posted on 15 November 2023 by Leeroy
5/5
I recommend this tire

Commander 3 tyres

I purchased these tyres for my Harley Davidson street bob not only did they look great but they also performed well in the dry conditions and wet conditions. Now I have got myself a new Road King when I need new tyres they will be commander’s also

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 31/10/20
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 14 November 2023 by Yogi
5/5
I recommend this tire

My bike

As a former daily commuter I found I need a tyre to handle all weather conditions, when on other brands I found on take off I would break traction and in cornering very unstable, from the first day having these tyres on I found the stability to be superb and the grip levels far more superior than what I had previously experienced. As the tyres are still reasonably fresh (5000klms) I feel confident in all weather conditions and would recommend these to anyone

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/06/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 10 July 2023 by ConRod
1/5

No happy!

Worst tyres I have used in my 50 years of motorcycling, Vibrations from front tyre! Many hours spent checking bearings etc… Poor cornering stability, with wobble from both tyres. No grip in the wet! Numerous close calls, slipping across the road. Then finally on a damp day both tyres lost grip without warning, at low speed, and I lost the rear of my Kevlar jeans sliding down the road under my cruiser. Wear indicators not visible on rear tyre!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 16/06/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au

Dear ConRod We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to understand more about it, a Michelin representative will contact you for further support and assistance. Regards Michelin

28 June 2023

Posted on 2 July 2023 by Rocket man
5/5
I recommend this tire

Nice and good looking

I like these tires front tire buzzes a little due to aggressive tread pattern but goes away about 20 mph no bad vibes or noise handle very well stop very well at speed smooth and quiet look great smell good too lol yes I like these tires also I have been running around on Michelin tires for years these are on my big dog bulldog also on my z1r 1100 never had any issues my Dunlop's were vary squirrelly won't buy again.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 16/06/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 13 June 2023 by Toad
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best tires yet

Put a set of commander 3s on my 2013 Ultra Glde ,did a 3,500 mile trip to Sturgis and back tresd still looked new with little or no wear showig. I now have 6,500 miles and they still look great. Very happy with them.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/06/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 12 June 2023 by Badcat
3/5

Front tyre vibration is annoying

Tyres are a great all rounder that look like I will get Ks out of … the front tyre drives you made .. would buy the rear again but no way for the front

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 10/12/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au

Sorry you've experienced this issue. One of our team members will be in touch to get more info and help with a solution.

31 May 2023

Posted on 16 May 2023 by Easy Drifter
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best cruiser tire ever!

I’ve been riding for 56 years, dirt, sport, now cruiser bikes. I can honestly say the Commander III Cruiser tires I’ve had on two other bikes and currently the two I own, Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter and Yamaha Stratoliner, are the best wet/ dry traction/ handling and long wearing tires I’ve ever had. They improved the handling of every bike I’ve had them on. You can’t go wrong with Commander III’s !!!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 04/01/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Russell, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback of the MICHELIN Commander III Touring tire, especially with your many years of riding experience!

3 May 2023