Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

PILOT POWER 2CT TYRE REVIEW

There are 31 reviews of the PILOT POWER 2CT

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.6/5
90 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 31 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 14 April 2024 by Justin’s
5/5
I recommend this tire

ZX 14

I’ve been running 2ct’s on my zx14 since she was new in 2008. Definitely my go to shoes.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 30/03/24
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 21 November 2023 by BigD
5/5
I recommend this tire

My 5th set of these same tires

I’m so happy with this tire I don’t even think about taking a chance with something else. Great performance, longevity and good in the rain. They are very predictable giving you lots of feedback. A great road tire

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 22/09/22
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 5 October 2023 by Blade runner
2/5

Maybe for touring !

Not that great on 1000 fireblade , struggle to heat up even on warm days and grip on hard acceleration is poor and un predictable wheels and wheelies who knows what you’re going to get. 2000miles of hard road riding and they would still go another 2k. Hyper bikes and super bikes go for something with a bit more sporting pedigree. Not for me

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 02/02/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 17 September 2023 by STEADSTER
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great and Steady steering

Have completed 1700 miles on a pair. Good price and sure footed. OK for the odd track day. Good angles of lean. As temperatures rose rear tyre started moving slightly under hard power but nothing to make you nervous. Great at Castle Coombe on a dry day.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 28/06/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 18 July 2023 by Cbob
5/5
I recommend this tire

Night and day difference

I bought a pair of these Power Pilots 2CT for my 2021 GSX-R1000. The factory tires were Bridgestone Battlax Racing Street RS11's. They were okay on the highways, and straight aways, but couldn't get the bike to easily tip-in on corners, and it was hard to feel the road while in the corners. It was like the bike was going to wash out from under me. I couldn't tell if it would take the turns a little faster with more lean angle, or slide out from under me if I hit a pebble.They lasted 5,000 miles. So I went with Michelin 2CT's because I've used Michelin on all my automobiles and like them. So I took a back road trip out on the new 2CT's. I was trying to break them in, so they weren't so greasy feeling for the morning commute. It tipped in the first turn I took so easily I thought maybe I left something loose in the front end when putting everything back together! I pulled into a parking lot to double check if I had tightened everything back up after I installed the new tires. I kept going. Next corner, that bike tipped in with no effort at all. It was like I was back on my small CBR600RR again. The tires made that bike go from feeling heavy and clunky in the turns to, now let's see what it'll really do after I break them in with 50 miles or so put on them.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 23/06/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Chad, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Definitely leave us another review after 50 miles. We'd love to hear your thoughts!

13 July 2023

Posted on 5 July 2023 by Bobby
5/5
I recommend this tire

10 years and they were still pushing

Bought my bike a 2012 gsxr 750 with these tires and the ride was nice. The rear tire was one year old with about 3k on it the front was 10 years old with about 7-10k on it tire had no dry rot and still had tread left. I changed it based on age it was like night and day with the change. Plan on continuing to run pp2ct

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 19/06/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 17 May 2023 by Deshawn
4/5
I recommend this tire

Sport drive

Excellent dry grip the tire won’t give up even if your peg is scraping the ground. Mediocre wet grip. The tire uses off very quickly. Overall its a great tire for a sporty driving style in nice summer conditions.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/03/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 4 May 2023 by Steve
5/5
I recommend this tire

The best Motorcycle tire ever

I have a 2002 Suzuki, 1200 Bandit, and have ran nothing but the Michelin Pilot Power series tire. With out a doubt this is the most reliable and stable tire I have ever owned! It grabs the road like no other tire, Even freeway on ramp’s taken at 85 mph, this tire will not let go. I strongly recommend this tire for any and all sport bikes!! You will not regret it!!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 05/04/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 22 March 2023 by John
5/5
I recommend this tire

improves the ride

livelier, more agile, better handling and more fun riding than the OEM tires that came on my 2023 790 Duke. PS -under Longevity I gave 1 star because I've ridden them just 2 -300 miles, and survey will not allow me to leave it blank

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 11/02/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 2 June 2022 by MARLEY
5/5
I recommend this tire

THE BEST

Excellent over oem tires ..will be purchasing another set in a few days

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com