Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

PILOT ROAD 4 GT TYRE REVIEW

There are 42 reviews of the PILOT ROAD 4 GT

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.6/5
90 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 42 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 31 October 2023 by Roger
5/5
I recommend this tire

Reliable performance, good wear

I've run pilot roads, from 2's to the current models, since 2006, riding in all weather conditions. Tried every other brand but keep finding the Pilots offer the best grip for my riding and road conditions, and a good level of wear. When I replace my current ones, I know exactly what will be fitted next.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 08/03/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 13 October 2023 by OoGoo
5/5
I recommend this tire

Surety

Trust is the most important factor in choosing a tyre. I have confidence in my Road 6s to give me the grip, life and performance I need.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/03/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 12 September 2023 by Dodgy
5/5
I recommend this tire

Michelin Magic

I have always used manufacturers tyres, and have now tried Pilot4, 5, and 6. I will never go back. These are the tyres every motorcyclist needs to use.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 21/02/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 6 June 2023 by TomO
4/5
I recommend this tire

BMW RT1150

I bought these based on what other RT1150 owners had said along with Michelin’s reputation. The tires felt very stable from day one and were used primarily for touring. I did ride in a couple of downpours out on the interstate and never had any “moments” because of the wet roads. Overall they have been a good tire and am just getting down to the wear bars after 8000 miles. Even though I don’t come close to pushing the limit with these tires it is comforting to know that I have good rubber underneath me.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 30 May 2023 by Patti B
5/5
I recommend this tire

Always A Good Grip

The grip of these tires inspire confidence and they’ve never let me down. Superior handling and safety with many miles to go.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 02/11/21
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 30 May 2023 by Terry
5/5
I recommend this tire

GOOD GRIP - wet or dry

A set was installed on my 2002 BMW R1150RT, matched front & rear in OEM sizes. These tires provide excellent traction, reliable handling, and good durability. Running the mountain backroads of Tennessee, including the Tail of the Dragon, these tires performed magnificently. The limiting factors, in my experience, are ground clearance and control inputs. With smooth and even control inputs, I run out of ground clearance before I run out of traction, wet or dry. Excellent product. Will continue to ride on these tires.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 20/04/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 29 May 2023 by BT390
5/5
I recommend this tire

My favorite set to date.

First time trying the Pilot Road 4GT, have use the Pilot Road and Pilot since 2005 but wanted to try the GT for two up riding and could not be happier from the smooth ride to overall performance.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 27 May 2023 by Bernie
4/5

Pros & Cons

I do like these tires, I've had 3 sets. On the Pro side, 1 handling is very good 2 they are comfortable 3 wet or dry the grip good Now, my only problem is durability. These tires just don't hold up very well for me. After 2 or 3 thousand miles, they start to get choppy, almost like an adventure tire. The softer compound on the outer edges wears quickly. But, like I said, I've had 3 sets. This is all probably due to my riding style, quick exceleration, and hard breaking in corners and fully loaded.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 20/02/21
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 18 June 2022 by Mike
1/5

Tire deformation in AZ

My front tire deformed so I had to replace it prematurely. I ride up to 105F here in AZ. I know it was not alignment, but I checked anyway. All is good with alignment. I have used Metzelers and GT2’s on this motorcycle I have owned for 6 years. I have also been riding for over 30 yrs and have never experienced this issue. Please don’t assume it is the riders fault. I decided to test the GT4 and bought another set. I will send the tire in if it deforms once again.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 8 June 2022 by Bill
5/5
I recommend this tire

Thank you Michelin

Put the PR4GT on the back of my 2016 BMW K1600GT after the PR5GT started rubbing the swingarm. The 4 rear with the PR5GT front turned in quicker than the PR5GT and the Dunlop 3 rear. I have done one two thousand mile slab run with the 4 and numerous mountain twisty trips. Took a day to get used to the quicker handling and then woohoo. I see the PR6GT are available for my K1600GT so I will go to these tires when the 5 on the front and the 4 on the rear fad away. Michelin always stands by their products even when things go *doink* and that means everything. I have been buying their tires for my bikes for 30 years and will continue to do so.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com