Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

POWER CUP 2 TYRE REVIEW

There are 21 reviews of the POWER CUP 2

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.7/5
76 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 21 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 30 April 2024 by RAYOSS
5/5
I recommend this tire

Extreme Grip Everywhere

I was Never a Michelin person, in fact i really had nothing good to say about them until now....factory fitted to my 2021 KTM Duke R...i pushed these tyres in all conditions to find their limit, i never run recommended tyre pressures i find what works best for me and settled on Front 31.5 psi / Rear 30 psi.(road riding).. grip is amazing even when pushed very hard, warming takes about 1 km of riding, until then they can be spun up in the slightest of corners, in the wet i tested them and was able to "Wheelie" out of corners, it really takes a lot just to make them "Let-Go" in the wet and as far as longevity the first set i had i got 8500km before they got too slippery to keep.... also have them on my 2018 Fireblade tuned to 191RWHP and they are Great running 32psi F&R

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 07/05/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 30 April 2024 by Paul
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great track and road tyre

I loved this at Phillip island felt so stable at high speeds but had to let a little bit more air out when hot on track but for road as recommend tyre pressures and can't fault them at my level

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 20/10/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 2 February 2024 by brianhevans
5/5
I recommend this tire

Very good track day tire!

Purchase a new set on my 2021 Triumph Moto2 765 Daytona on track at Chuckwalla in mid-January 2024. Used tire warmers because the temperature ranged from 55F to 64F ambient. Ran the recommended pressures HOT off the warmers and rode on track at a pace 10 seconds off lap record for two long sessions each lasting over an hour: about 150 miles total. Tire grip was predictable, consistent and wear was relatively low, especially at the front. Feel was great and I am very happy with this tire as a plug and play option for use with OR without tire warmers. These tires work as advertised and required no changes to the geometry of the bike when switching from the OE tire to this Cup 2. I did not ride this tire in the rain so wet surface grip is set to 1 star.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 02/01/24
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Brian, thank you for your review! We appreciate your complete feedback!

24 January 2024

Posted on 25 December 2023 by Bobito
5/5
I recommend this tire

Power cup 2

2nd set. Amazing grip on the track.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 05/04/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Bobito, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

14 December 2023

Posted on 28 October 2023 by Benwarring
5/5

Quintessential road and track tyres

Having run these tyres after being recommended by retailer, I used these on both track and road, I was able to drop my personal best laptime by 5 seconds and on the road, wet and dry were absolutely amazing, cannot recommend enough!!!!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/09/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 1 September 2023 by S1000rr
5/5
I recommend this tire

S1000RR GSXR750 120 front 200 rear 190 rear tyre

This tyre Provides great grip for track days and good sticky rubber for the street when reaching operating temperatures. They also heat up quickly. The tyre profile allows a sharp turn in response. After using Supercorsas and Dunlop’s and comparing these tyres i would use again. Tyre kilometre life is not really something considered for this type of tyre but probably lasts longer then some other track/street tyres.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 02/06/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au

Hi, Michelin Power Cup 2 is designed to deliver maximum grip thanks to the use of Michelin 2CT+ technology on the rear tyre and Michelin 2CT technology on the front tyre with synthetic component which promotes ultra-fast warm up for immediate high performance from the very start! Thank you for the feedback. Michelin

4 September 2023

Posted on 7 July 2023 by Sks32
5/5
I recommend this tire

SUITABLE FOR APPOINTMENT

I use CUP2 in serpentines with TrackDay with Aprilia Tuono, BMW RR and Speed Triple RS. I am 100% satisfied with working in temperatures above 20 degrees Celsius.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 30/11/22
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 25 June 2023 by GIO VERDE14
5/5
I recommend this tire

Awesome trackday tyre

This tyre is basically a race slick with a little 'legal' tread own the middle so that you can ride your bike to the track. Dual compound is a good thing on this baby, to prevent any squaring. I love Michelin tyres, but the the Cup 2 is my new love of all tyres. Gives me so much confidence turning in on the brakes and the rear much confidence on the exit. Short tyre life but who cares cos I want my RSV4 to have the best boots for the job.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 14/11/22
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 15 November 2022 by Saul T
5/5
I recommend this tire

The Best Sport-Focused tire

I'm on my fourth set of PCIIs with my gsxr1k track bike and all I can say is, wow. These tires perform as well, and last longer, than any other manufacturer's offering in this class. I get 30% more sessions compared to others. That said, my longevity rating is based on pure track use. I can get about 5-600mi out of a set, on track, and that, to me, is amazing. This is not a street bias tire. If you're expecting to get 1000mi look elsewhere - this is not the tire for you. If you want a very predictable, even-wearing, long lasting, no-tire-warmer track tire that performs confidently at full wear, this is what you're looking for. I'm sure this tire will perform phenomenally on the street, as well, but you'll be burning them up quickly. Keep the above in mind and I think you'll find this tire quite satisfying, and well worth the money. [Haven't tested in wet conditions and this is an obligatory field so only 1 star reported so as to fulfill this requirement]

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 07/01/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Ray, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback of the MICHELIN Power Cup 2 tires! Feel free to tag us on social media @MichelinMotorcycle.US or #MichelinOnMyMoto.

1 November 2022

Posted on 16 September 2022 by Bobito
5/5
I recommend this tire

1st year with michelin power cup 2

Great feedback. Excellent grip

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 19/05/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Bobito, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

12 September 2022