Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

POWER CUP EVO TYRE REVIEW

There are 8 reviews of the POWER CUP EVO

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.4/5
88 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-8 on 8 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 26 December 2023 by Chris
5/5
I recommend this tire

Longevity

Tires offer great feel for over 100 laps at the track.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 10/12/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Chris, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback!

14 December 2023

Posted on 13 December 2022 by bauwau
5/5
I recommend this tire

Supermoto EVOlution

Yes....couldn't afford the dedicated SM tire, tried these, used w/ warmers...no worries into the first turn on asphalt and w/ added "proprietary" dirt groove, more than enough drive on dirt.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/09/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Thomas, thank you for your review of the MICHELIN Power Cup Evo tires! We appreciate your feedback.

1 December 2022

Posted on 22 September 2021 by 4Hundred
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best grip hands down.

Unbelievable grip,very forgiving, soft to absorb road imperfection, heats up extremely quick. Made me feels so safe on track.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Steven, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

16 September 2021

Posted on 9 December 2019 by C P
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great tire

The Power Cups have proven them selves time and time again for me, with racing and track days / coaching

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 9 December 2019 by Pure63
4/5
I recommend this tire

Good all around race tire

I rode the Michelin Cup Evo on 2 bikes in 9 categories (600 class) for 7 rounds in Colorado's MRA race season at 3 different tracks. Colorado sees a lot of diverse weather. Season begins and ends with cold track temperatures, and hot days mid season. The tires held up reasonably well at 2 of the 3 tracks. Pikes Peak tore the tires off quickly due to its overly rugged surface. Pueblo with its high heat and diverse track conditions seemed to not play such terror on the tires. and High Plains has a nice recently paved surface that interacts with the tires very well. I run tire warmers and at full temp (180) I typically run them at 28 in the rear and 32 in the front. I did have a reasonable amount of help from the local Michelin Tire rep at the track with adverse conditions. I run a 190/55 in the rear and a standard size for the front. the front was difficult to determine wear because you think they have some life but unless you are constantly checking tread life thru your race day, at the end of the day you may have worn off the wear bars that are already hard to distinguish. The tires have great feel and stuck to the track. They performed well in the rain and was only off my lap times by 3 seconds. My only complaint is that the rear tire seemed to go rather quickly and I always had to have a second rim mounted up ready to go even after doing a flip. the front was difficult to gauge how much more life they had in them. Barely touch the center on both front and rear tires. I decided to go with the Cup Evo after many sets of Power RS, Power 3 and Power 2. This next season Im considering going with the Evo Slick

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 26 November 2019 by john
5/5
I recommend this tire

great track tyre

great tyre loads of feedback even for a novice super stable under braking

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 9 October 2019 by Freelancerider
5/5
I recommend this tire

Incredible-

I have just put a set on my 2018 gsxr1000r and they are a perfect compliment to my bike. They took no time to break in and got sticky instantly! I swapped them on between heats and by the 2nd lap on a 2 mile course they stuck to every turn!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 22 September 2019 by retrotune
1/5

can't help with tyre pressures

bought some motorcycle race tyres nobody can help with pressure setup. tyres are good but a bit of back up helps

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk