Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

ROAD 5 TYRE REVIEW

There are 125 reviews of the ROAD 5

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.5/5
86 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 125 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 27 May 2024 by IanH
5/5
I recommend this tire

Excellent all purpose tyre

An excellent all year and general purpose tyre. Certainly very good in the wet. My R1200rt is a good match for the tryres. Wear seems very good. I would consider these tyres excellent for touring.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 03/02/24
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 31 December 2023 by Maadi
5/5
I recommend this tire

Absolutely amazing tires!

These are good for everything, but especially amazing in the rain. I have them on my 2017 FZ10 which recently transferred from my touring/commuting bike into track/fun rides only, and I'm still happy with the Road 5's until they wear down. We had a lot of rainy track days this summer and I got a lot of compliments on how comfortable I'm riding in the rain, all thanks to having 100% confidence in these tires.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 05/01/21
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Thank you for the compliment. We are glad that you liked our product.

11 January 2024

Posted on 10 December 2023 by rbs1988
3/5

decent, edges too hard, too long to heat up

i was not impressed with the so called "softer/grippier" edges on the road 5 and 6.. they are still too hard and take to long to heat up.... road 7 needs road 5/6 center, with a pilot power 2ct edge!!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 10/01/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Richard, thank you for your review of the Michelin Road 5 tire. Your opinion is important to us.

14 December 2023

Posted on 4 November 2023 by Pochie
5/5
I recommend this tire

Road 5 - Confidence in all conditions

Once I had the Michelin Road 5 set fitted to my ZX14R I was concerned to try a new brand of tyre. As soon as I rode carefully after fitment I found the cornering stability had changed for the better. Once scrubbed in they gave me so much confidence in the dry to get good lean angles for street use. I ride everyday and I was very confident with this set in the wet as safety in these conditions is very important to me. I look forward to try the new set of road 6 when I go for my next tyre change as they have been getting better reviews than the 5 so I know they be amazing. Thanks Michelin Man

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 22/11/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 31 October 2023 by DCS21562
5/5
I recommend this tire

Michelin Road 5 motorcycle tyre. Excellent grip with excellent wear = fantastic value

After a long hiatus from riding I bought a used motorcycle one year ago from a dealer that came shod with new Michelin Road 5 tyres. The dealer obvioulsly had enough confidence in these tyres to install them. My riding friends and internet research were very favourable in their reviews, which helped me ias I regained my riding confidence. My riding experience over the last year has confrmed the friends opinions, the dealer's opinion and the interent reviews. The Michelin Road 5 is an excellent tyre. I am not a speed demon, yet despite that my friends have pointed out to me that my "chicken strip" wear indicator is right at the edge of the tyre. That is how much confidence I have in these tyres! And it demonstrates just how good a tyre they are. I have only done a bit over 5,000 klm in the last year, but my riding invloves a lot of twists and turns (My Glorious/Mt Nebo in Qld is my local riding area), yet the tires still have a LOT of life still in them. I will definitely be buying Michelin tyres when these need replacing.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 21/05/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 31 October 2023 by Redhot
5/5
I recommend this tire

Confidence inspiring

Great tyres, grip is exceptional wet and dry. Wear rate is the best I've experienced. When you add the "X" factor, rider confidence, nothing comes close.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 05/03/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 31 October 2023 by Dougie
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great tyres.

Good grip in all conditions and so far good mileage. I ride a Zx14r Kawasaki and need a good reliable tyre.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/01/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 31 October 2023 by bug276
5/5
I recommend this tire

Grip for days!!

I have been running the Road 5’s on my VFR800 (on my 3rd set now) for a number of years and cannot fault them. No matter if I am riding in hot, cold, dry or wet conditions, I have complete confidence in them to get me where I am going, and get me home again. I absolutely love them and will moving to the Road 6’s when my current tyres require replacing.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 28/11/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 30 October 2023 by HuhoMick
5/5
I recommend this tire

Michelin Road 5

when the going gets tough, these tyres hang on, we ride the Snowy Mountains in NSW Australia and southern Alps in Victoria. Love these tyres, keep up the good work.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 20/10/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 21 September 2023 by Kirkey
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best of both worlds

These lasted 13,000km on my 390 Duke with daily riding. I traveled the Oxley hwy (Australia, New South Wales) on them in both dry and hard wet packed gravel conditions over 3 days. I had full grip and confidence over the trip and even got cash back on a promotion. I will get the Road 6 next time as I got a new bike but need new ones as the bike is 5 yrs old with the same tyres it came with.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 18/11/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au