Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

ROAD 6 TYRE REVIEW

There are 149 reviews of the ROAD 6

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.6/5
90 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 149 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 28 May 2024 by Arif
5/5
I recommend this tire

10K mile review Road6 on Ducati Multistrada V4S

Replaced pirelli scorpion trail2 for Road6 at purchase. After 10k miles of riding in UK, France Vosges, Spain Picos mountains all year round, all weather - I would def recommend. Very stable in cold and wet conditions. Shame Power6 is not offered in 19" front wheel.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/01/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 20 May 2024 by Kawasaki
5/5
I recommend this tire

Road 6

I have a Z900RS and researched for a suitable tyre I decided to give the Michelin R6 a go. Best decision I’ve ever made this tyre performed awesome in wet or dry conditions and I made 17500km on it. I just replaced them with a new set. They still had 2mm left but I ride most of the time with my wife on the back so I decided to replace them. I gave the old tyres to a friend who is still using them for track racing. I also just fitted a set of Michelin Classic on my T120. Michelin is definitely the Tyre for me and I can recommend it to everyone

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 29/04/24
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 8 May 2024 by Steve G
5/5
I recommend this tire

Road pilot 6

These tyres are excellent. I am extremely impressed with them. I will only ever for the road pilots onto my bike in the future

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 08/05/24
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 7 May 2024 by Suzi
5/5
I recommend this tire

Mitchelin Road 6

Have had these tyres for a yr. great all round tyres. Even through the winter

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 07/05/24
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 6 May 2024 by Skidge
3/5

Good all round tyre but punctures far too easy

Very good all round tyre but they puncture far to easy I did around 15k between 2 bikes and had 3 punctures when computing and touring. already had 1 puncture this year. I'm trying something else after this set

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 09/02/24
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 3 May 2024 by Paul
4/5
I recommend this tire

New PR 6 Motorcycle Tyres

I have used PR5's for a few years, happy to try the new PR6's. They performed well in motorways, twisty roads, they gave me confidence in the wet, and duel compound should offer many miles. I ride all year around, commute, tour and days out. I did get a rear puncture within a 1000 miles, so a costly new tyre required.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/06/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 3 May 2024 by Tricks
5/5
I recommend this tire

Happy Chap

Transformed the Bike even Better BMW GS1200 Adv

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/05/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 2 May 2024 by Stuart
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great Touring Road Tyres

Fabulous longevity (circa 8-9000 miles covered). Front like new and rear with maybe 1000 miles left on it. Great in the wet and dry, plenty of grip and confidence inspiring.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 20/04/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 1 May 2024 by Ayaz
5/5
I recommend this tire

Brilliant tyres for road

I had the Bridgestone Battlax before these and I couldn’t stand the road noise. Theee are just different class

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 03/05/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 1 May 2024 by Jimbob
5/5
I recommend this tire

Excellent all rounder!

Got these last year as an upgrade from another known brand, had Michelin before and not had these ones. Got to say, I was pleasantly surprised again by how good these are! Got these fitted in summer last year, and used them through the winter too and are fantastic! Gave consistent feeling right the way through the seasons including the frosty winter, torrential rain and warm summer days without battering an eyelid. Nice and quiet tyres. Settled in almost immediately from point of fitting too. Totally would recommend these to everyone!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 30/06/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk