Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

ROAD CLASSIC TYRE REVIEW

There are 11 reviews of the ROAD CLASSIC

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.3/5
82 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 11 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 31 October 2023 by Daddy Longlegs
5/5
I recommend this tire

Period Looks and Performance combined

As these tyres live on a a1978 BMW R100S, they not only fit the appearance, but also perform as well as the bike demands.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 08/07/21
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 12 September 2023 by Tony
5/5
I recommend this tire

Marked difference

When I fitted my Road Classics I noticed two things, improved grip around corners and surprisingly a more true (straight line) performance. The tyres worked so well I also installed them on my wife's Triumph Bonneville

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 09/04/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 11 September 2023 by Timbo
5/5
I recommend this tire

Verry happy 😊

I have the Michelin road classic tyre on my 2005 Triumph bonneville t100 and love them, so much grip and have lots of confidence on them.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 31/07/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 19 March 2023 by Norm
3/5

mixed bag

After wearing three sets of the no longer available pilot activ model, I felt confident buying the new improved road classics. I've been happy with street and mountain road performance, they hold the road well. However, this new tire did not perform as well as my Pilot Activs for local CA grooved freeway riding. After 1K miles, the squirrely front end feeling which this tire displays when ridden on grooved freeway pavement has me ready to trade the front tire for the new continental. This 100/90/19 Road Classic will soon be removed as the front tire for my 1983 BMW R100

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 22/02/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 10 March 2023 by Phil
5/5
I recommend this tire

Perfect for Royal Enfield Interceptor/Continental GT

I swapped to these after the factory Pirelli wore out very fast, had multiple punctures were just... adequate... Since then I've been loving these tyres. Comfortable, great cornering and long lasting. So good I'm going Michelin for my car next time.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 17/08/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 15 November 2022 by Rockit
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great Tires

I usually run Pirelli sport demons on my vintage bikes. Recently I wanted to to try this on a 79 Suzuki GS 1000 I restored. I was so surprised how well they performed. Rock solid stability at high speeds around 100mph. Cornering is excellent as well. I have to run tubes in this tire and Michelin said it was no problem. Pirelli would not tell me yes or no if it was ok to run a tube in there vintage tire. I do like the tread pattern "look" of the Pirelli, the Road Classics look like the Avon Road Riders. Anyway Michelin said it was new, I really like the tire, the fact I can run a tube inside is a plus.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 04/07/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 24 September 2022 by Andy M
4/5
I recommend this tire

Adequate but no PR5

Moto Guzzi V7 850. A shame we can't have the better PR, but OK. Easy enough to fit.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/12/21
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 12 June 2022 by Wheelson
4/5
I recommend this tire

BMW Airhead R100RS

Did a diy tyre change a home. Quality seems good and the tyre was fresh from factory. Polished the inside of the snowflake rim carefully. Tyre and tube went on the rim with 5 zipties stepping on the assembly by feet. Was finally after 20 attempts (small consumer grade compressor) able to seat the bead properly with aprox 3-4 bar pressure, doing the assemblywork in hot sunlight, using mostly WD soapwater as lubricant.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 9 May 2022 by Private Joe
5/5
I recommend this tire

Nice Tires

Yes I had this tire put on my Honda Shadow Sabre back in 2020 and bike rides nice and grips even in wet weather!

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 1 May 2022 by 9volt
1/5

Worst tire site

Where are tire specs like mounted diameter and width, recommended rim width, and any other PERTINENT info enthusiasts want?

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Posted on www.michelinman.com