Searching for tyre
Find a dealer

ANAKEE 3 TYRE REVIEW

There are 35 reviews of the ANAKEE 3

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.2/5
74 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 35 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 30 October 2023 by Racing Mumma 2612
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best adventure tyres

I have these fitted to my BMW F700gs and they are the best adventure tyres I have ever used. Road or dirt they were stable, and shore footed. I would not put anything else on my bike.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 09/08/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 30 October 2023 by Andrew
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great tyres

Great tyres on my 1050 Vstrom will definitely stick with them

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 03/04/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 11 August 2023 by Gixxerman
3/5

noisy tyres

I've just had a set of anakee 3's put on my 2017 triumph tiger xcx, great grip in the dry straight out of the mold but the noise, good grief, the howl made me think my gearbox had a problem, I had bridgestone battlewings before, silent, but these are in a different world when it comes to the noise and I wear ear plugs and a comms unit. As I said, can't fault the grip but after 43yrs of riding I've never heard anything like it from a set of tyres, come on Michelin, do something about it or I will switch to a different manufacturer way before these wear out

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 04/08/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 3 July 2023 by Dave
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great all rounder

Very stable and quiet in all conditions with great grip in the loose gravel.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 24/04/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.nz

Hey Dave, many thanks for the feedback we appreciate it 😎 If you want to learn more about us, check out the Michelin Motorcycles Riders Club app today search via Google sharethepassionapp.com or look for MICHELIN MOTORCYCLE RIDERS CLUB via your app stores. Four tyres moves the body, two tyres moves the soul. Share your passion!!

4 July 2023

Posted on 15 June 2023 by Scott
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great handling and tire life

I replaced stock metzler tires on my BMW R1250GS as those wore out very fast. The Michelin Anakee 3 has been a fantastic tire, great dry and wet grip, and it does well on the dirt and gravel roads that we ride 2-up on the bike. I've got a second set ready when this set wears out, but after about 4,000 miles the tires look like they have a lot of life left.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 09/11/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 1 June 2023 by Evan
1/5

SO LOUD

Really nice design and really good grip, but extremely loud, I always think there is a sixteen wheeler next to me, about 3k miles with and the tires need to be changed

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 15/06/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi Evangelos, thank you for your review of our Michelin Anakee 3 tire! We appreciate your feedback.

12 June 2023

Posted on 31 May 2023 by None
1/5
I recommend this tire

Off Road Tires?

Tires are fine on hard surfaced roads. Claiming these tires have any off-road capability beyond a traditional street tire is pure fiction. Buyer beware.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 31/05/18
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 31 May 2023 by Mack
5/5
I recommend this tire

Builds confidence in cornering

Great all around Tires. Light off roading and excellent on twistiest.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 26/05/23
Posted on www.michelinman.com

Hi McDaniel, thank you for your review of our Michelin Anakee 3 tire! We appreciate your feedback.

12 June 2023

Posted on 28 May 2023 by Nathan
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great grip

Changed up to these tires and it made all the difference. The grip is fantastic and much reduced road noises compared to my last set.

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 07/05/22
Posted on www.michelinman.com
Posted on 15 May 2023 by Motopukis
5/5
I recommend this tire

Motopukis

I use this tyre on Ducati Multistrada 950, more universal than SCR Trail2(problem on gravy roads). Amazing grip in wet and cold weather. Universal - Asphalt gravel Very good grip on wet tarmac. Good braking and accelerating. - Resource for Tarmac 7k-10k km, on gravy roads 4-6k km. -loud, -loud, but no more than Anakee Wild, half silence

Dry surface grip
Longevity
Maneuverability
Stability
Wet surface grip
Buy the: 01/07/20
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk